Founding Donors

We are immensely grateful to our Founding Donors for laying the foundation for building The 1947 Partition Archive. 

List of ARCHIVAL LEVEL Founding Donors in alphabetical order:

(The Archival Level Founding Donor round was launched to fund the important work of documenting at least 10,000 oral histories interviews through a total donation of $25,000, and CLOSED on March 31, 2019)

List of SEED LEVEL Founding Donors in alphabetical order:

(The Seed Level Founding Donor Drive kickstarted our work in the early days through a $5,000 seed donation to The 1947 Partition Archive.  The Seed Level Founding Donor Drive CLOSED on December 31, 2014)

  • Dr. Anmol Singh Mahal
  • Mr. Anurag Wadehra and Mrs. Reena Kapoor
  • Mr. David Wolfson
  • Mrs. Farhana Afroz and Mr. Hasan Talukdar
  • Mr. Gurparkash Singh
  • Ms. Harbir Kaur Bhatia, Mrs. Gunwant Kaur Bhatia and Mr. Jasbir Singh Bhatia
  • Dr. Janmeja "Meji" Singh
  • Ms. Joelle Raichle
  • Mr. Naeem Zafar
  • Dr. Narinder Kapany
  • National Storytelling Network
  • Mr. Nayeem Qureshi and Mrs. Fouzia Qureshi
  • Mrs. Raj-Ann Rekhi Gill
  • Mr. Sardool Samra
  • Dr. Surjit Kaur Mahal
  • The Sikh Foundation
During these initial stages of our growth, we seek to work closely with Founding Donors who are not only recognized for life, but have the opportunity to increase their impact and legacy after the initial contribution period is over.
Donate online:

OR, send a cheque to: 
The 1947 Partition Archive,
C/O MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.,
DLF Building 5 Tower B,
DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2,
Gurugram, Haryana - 122002